Football Academy Awards Dinner 2016

27 May 2016

Also in attendance were students and parents from partner primary schools across the region, to celebrate their commitment to CVFA’s Talent Identification Programme. 

CVFA welcomed special guests and North East Football legends Gary Bennett and Julio Arca. Gary and Julio answered questions from pupils and parents about how their careers progressed over time.

An entertaining evening was complemented with first-class in-house catering as the guests enjoyed a three-course meal, with wonderfully attentive service from our newly-appointed Lead Students.  Awards were presented for most improved, most coachable, wider academy contribution and player of the year KS3 and 4.

As well as this, year 6 Northern Saints pupils Fletcher Potter and Jamie Grant, were inducted into the Football Academy to start in September and received their ties from the Principal Mrs Bridges.

The award winners are detailed below.

Most Improved KS3: Rhys Major.

Most improved KS4: David Skinner.

Most Coachable KS3: Tom Baker.

Most Coachable KS4: Aaron Cappellar.

Wider Academy Impact KS3: Callum Richardson.

Wider Academy Impact KS4: Dylan Clark Rich.

Year 7 Girls 5-a-side champions Meg Murphy and Millie Martin.

Year 7 Boys League and Cup Champions Joe Lawson, James Harrison, Jay Morrow, Deacon Seafield, Lewis Lukeman, Callum Richardson.

Football Tour Ambassador 2016: Matt Coates.

Talent ID Squad members: Ashton Simpson, Jonathon Crooks, Lucy Green, Georgia Cleugh, Lucas Hull, Adam Marley, Sean Joyce, Harvey Jones, Jamie Coates, William N'Toka, Joe Connor, Khaya Dlamini.

Induction of New Football Academy Pupils: Jamie Grant and Fletcher Potter

Female Player of the year: Rhianna Wise.

Male player of the year KS3: Lewis Lukeman.

Male Player of the year KS4: Thomas Green.

A selection of photos from the evening can be seen in the gallery here