Football Academy Awards 2019

02 Jul 2019

On Tuesday 25th June Castle View Enterprise Academy hosted its inaugural Football Academy Awards Dinner for Football Academy players and their parents.  Also in attendance were students and parents from partner primary schools across the region, to celebrate their commitment to CVFA’s Talent Identification Programme and to be formally inducted into the Football Academy.

CVFA welcomed special guest, Kieron Brady to the evening to celebrate what has been an outstanding season for all of our football teams.

 The successes this year include:

  • Year 7 League and League cup winners.
  • Year 8 League and League cup winners, double County Cup Champions and City of Sunderland small sided Champions.
  • Year 9 League Cup finalists
  • Year 10 League Cup and County Cup semi-finalists.
  • Year 7 Girls Football 5 a side Champions
  • Year 10 girls Football 5 a side Champions
  • Year 10 girls Futsal winners.

An entertaining evening was complemented with first-class in-house catering as guests enjoyed a three-course meal, with wonderfully attentive service from our newly-appointed Lead Students and events team.  Awards were presented for most improved, most coachable, wider academy contribution, Talent ID Player of the year, outstanding performance in a season and players of the year KS3 and 4.

As well as this we celebrated the success of our Talent ID pupils, who over the course of the Talent ID process demonstrate great commitment to attend all Talent ID training sessions. This year thirteen pupils were awarded with a Football Academy scholarship and received their purple Football Academy ties. They were formally inducted to Castle View Enterprise Academy during the evening by our principal Janet Bridges:

Harry Batty, Evan Butler, Daniel Cockburn, Bailey Corner, Tchoui Haggar, Lillie-Mae Herron, Aiden Megan and Thomas Parlett.

The awards presented on the evening were:

  • Most Improved KS3: Harley Telford
  • Most Improved KS4: Kyle Turner
  • Wider Academy Impact KS3: Reece Burns
  • Wider Academy Impact KS4: Callum Richardson
  • Most Coachable KS3: Lucas Gilmore
  • Most Coachable KS4: Jamie Grant
  • Outstanding Season Performance: Bailey Long, Reece Burns, Alfie Burnside, Matthew Canning, James Hutchinson, Nathan Robson, Kailem Beattie (c), Lucas Gilmore, Jake Wilson, Jonathan Crooks, Elliot Lukeman, Khaya Dlamini, Harley Telford, John Feltondoyle, Luke Dunn.
  • National Cup Recognition: James Harrison and Lewis Lukeman
  • Female Player of the year KS3: Teri Burke
  • Female Player of the year KS4: Millie Martin
  • Male Player of the year KS3: Kailem Beattie
  • Male Player of the year KS4: James Harrison