Academic Awards Evening 2019-20

23 Apr 2021

Academic Awards Evening 2019-20 

Castle View Enterprise Academy’s 11th annual Academic Awards Evening celebrated the success achieved by our students throughout the 2019-20 academic year. 

Unfortunately, owing to Covid-19 restrictions, there was no ceremony.  Students were presented with their awards by Heads of Year and Pastoral Managers, whilst the Year 11 leavers came to pick up their awards at the front of the Academy. 

Year 7 Winners Gallery


Harry Kibble – Perseverance Award

Harry Batty – Student of the Year

Leah Walker – Head of Year Award

Libby Malone – Head of Year Award

Ryan Hunter – Endeavour Award


Year 8 Winners Gallery 


Ben Percy – Cabral Award

Dionne Stamp – Abbie Miller Award

Euan Irwin – Head of Year Award

Leigh Mckenna – Perseverance Award

Lewis Hunter – Endeavour Award

Lucy Green – Chairman’s Award

Molly Bell – Student of the Year

Rosie Daly – Head of Year Award

Year 9 Winners Gallery


Katie Warrener – Endeavour Award

Graham Oglesby – Head of Year Award

Lily Dodsworth – Head of Year Award

Alisha Topping – Perseverance Award

Lucas Gilmore – Student of the Year

Year 10 Winners Gallery


Brandon Scott – Head of year Award

Elle Smith – Student of the Year

Ethan Sloanes – Perseverance

Jake Faulkner – Endeavour

Lily He – Head of Year Award


Year 11 Winners Gallery


Ashleigh Milstone – Community Award

Faye Palmer – One-to One Communication Award

James Mitchell – Grundfos Innovation Award

Jamie Armstrong – Eileen Dobson – Orme Award

Joe Lawson – Cuthbert Award

Joe Lawson – Outstanding Achievement in English and Science

Kian Shek – Chairman’s Award

Lewis Foster – Citizenship Award Outstanding Achievement in ICT

Megan Lear – John Chipp Award

Megan Nicholson – Esh Group Business Brain Award

Megan Palmer – Michael Sehgal Award

Sam Cowans – Cabral Award

Tyla Fairweather – Student of the Year Award

Zach Marshall – Head of Year